About Insights and publication standards
How we prepare research, check data and document changes.
Hawk Thorne Insights
Insights is Hawk Thorne’s financial-markets publication: data, commentary and dated research theses. Coverage spans macroeconomics, equities, currencies, interest rates, commodities and Poland.
The Hawk Thorne website describes the project and AEGIS platform. Publisher details and contact information are available in the imprint.
Our own data acquisition and preparation process supports the research. Notes relate events and expectations to economic information, positioning and prices. Publication dates and observation dates can differ.
Preparation and checks
Language models assist with drafting. Automated checks test numerical grounding against source material and compliance with publication rules. These checks reduce errors; they do not guarantee that an interpretation is correct.
Theses carry a date, horizon and assessment criteria. Forecasts and descriptive observations are assessed separately in the thesis ledger. English is the source language; Polish editions are marked translations.
Publication checks in operation
The last 90 days of operational records describe the publication process. They do not measure research accuracy.
Revision history
Content hashes allow changes after publication to be detected. They support version comparison, not verification of the claims themselves.
121 notes with content hashes · 4 changes detected · last checked 11 Sept 2026
Corrections
The register lists recorded corrections and their dates. Report an error to contact@hawkthorne.com with the publication URL and the passage concerned.
Recorded corrections (4)
- 27 Jul 2026articleThe note reported the covering leg of its own 22 July falsifier as vindication ('unwind on cue', 'exactly as that note's falsifier specified'), attributed to the earlier note a condition it did not state ('exposed if it failed to cover'), went silent on the inventory leg (the 22 July report showed a 2.0 million barrel build, not the forecast draw), and tied covering dated 21 July to catalysts that appeared on 24 and 27 July. → The reckoning now runs with the register's sign: both falsifier legs met, the 22 July mismatch view is settled broke on its own terms, the covering is dated to its report window (closed 21 July, before the de-escalation reports), Brent's positioning carries its as-of date, and the asymmetry view closes on its own falsifier. EN and PL. · Read analysis
- 15 Jul 2026bodyThe note's reference to the earlier 14 July note misstated its same-day cluster (named Dometic where the earlier note named FB Financial) and claimed a numeric falsifier the earlier note did not state. → Corrected the prior-note reference to FB Financial (the name the earlier note actually cited); Dometic is now framed as a name that reported after that note; the Russell 2000 / Nasdaq thresholds are reframed as this note's own sharpening, not an unchanged carry-over. · Read analysis
- 14 Jul 2026articleThe note cited the market-priced 12-month Fed path as 43.5 basis points of tightening (about 33 over six months), the value fed funds futures showed at the morning generation. → By the US afternoon the same futures panel had repriced the path to 40.5 basis points over twelve months (29.5 over six). The figure is aligned to the end-of-day value in the body, EN and PL; the direction (tightening) and every other number stand. · Read analysis
- 13 Jul 2026articleThe note stated the market-priced 12-month Fed path as 37.5 basis points of cuts (about 30 over six months). → The priced path points the other way: 37.5 basis points of tightening over twelve months (about 30 over six), per the same fed funds futures panel the note cites. Direction corrected in the lead and pull quote, EN and PL; every other figure stands. · Read analysis
